blond hairI’ve bleached my hair a lot so, I guess, a lot of people wanted to know. I just wanted to make this blog because a lot of people requested it, a lot of people were obviously interested in the way that I bleach my hair because obviously it looks like I have before. But yeah! I’m just going to tell you guys what I do and how I do it. First thing I get is a bowl, obviously. I get a bowl and I get either a brush or I saved little containers with a little spout at the end from hair color boxes, you can just wash those out and reuse them. Those are good for doing your roots if you’re not, I guess, skilled in, like, skilled with using a brush. It’s all about what’s easier for you. If it’s easier to use a brush on your hair to bleach it, then do it. But if it’s easier for you to use either your fingers or whatever, do it.


Whatever works for you is whatever you’re going to be comfortable with. That’s how your hair is going to turn out the best. That’s all I got to say about that. Unfortunately I don’t have the bleach that I use, right now, because I haven’t bleached my hair in actually a really long time. But I use Blue Flash bleach packet. It’s in a blue little pack. You can get it at Sally’s Beauty Supply. I don’t think you can get it at, like, a normal drugstore. You have to get it at a salon… not a salon store. You have to get it at Sally’s. But I get blue packets. It’s called Blue Flash and I’m pretty sure I should have gone and bought it.

estheticsWhat you’re going to do is: you are going to take the packet of Blue Flash; you’re going to pour it in the bowl; and then you’re going to take some 30 volume – you don’t have to get this brand, this is L’Oreal – but you’re going to take some 30 volume cream developer and you are going to read on the back. I don’t remember the exact number, I feel really bad for not remembering that! On the back of the Blue Flash packet it’s going to tell you how much developer you need. I think it’s like four ounces or two ounces. Don’t quote me on that because I don’t remember. But you’re going to take the exact amount that it tells you. You can do a little bit more but the developer won’t work very well with the bleach. I don’t really want to get into that because it’s all this entire mess, I’d go about it for days. Just use the exact amount that it tells you on the back of the Blue Flash packet and mix it all together.

And then, what you’re going to want to do is you’re going to want to separate your hair a little bit. And you can actually get the best way to do this is to get a friend or your parents or someone to help you with that because sometimes you can miss a part on the back of your head or sometimes it’ll come out unevenly or whatever. But it really helps to have someone help you. If you can do it and you don’t have anyone to help you, try to find a mirror and look when you do it back on your head because I know from experience. I’ve skipped parts in the back of my head and it’s the absolute worse.

